Randall Smith Scholarship Award 2017 Recipients

OCPAA once again this year participated in the annual Santa Ana College Scholarship and Awards Ceremony.

During the event, which took place Friday, May 19, 2017, OCPAA Board Member George Urch awarded three impressive graduating recipients of the Randall G. Smith Memorial Scholarship.

The $1,000 award is named in memory of OCPAA founder and Santa Ana College alum Randy Smith. Each year, OCPAA selects worthy Santa Ana College students transferring to four-year institutions and majoring in Public Affairs, Political Science, Communications or Journalism for the scholarship.

The first recipient was Dennis D. Maxwell Ludkowski, who will be entering California State University, Fullerton this fall, majoring in Advertising/Communications. Currently a resident of Anaheim, Dennis moved to the United States a little over two years ago from Germany, where he played professional soccer.

Jenisa Jackson, a member of the Santa Ana College softball team, will enter either USC or California State University, Fullerton this fall. The Fullerton resident has a strong interest in politics and plans to major in Communications/Public Relations.

Tram Nguyen will enter California State University, Fullerton this fall, where she plans to major in Communications. The Anaheim resident moved to the United States from Vietnam four years ago.

OCPAA is honored to continue Randy Smith's legacy of giving back to his alma mater. Special thanks to Jeanne Reinhardt for contributing $1,000 to help boost this scholarship.

Congratulations and best of luck to our worthy recipients!